PM to interact with Chief Ministers on 16-17 June

PM to interact with Chief Ministers on 16-17 June

New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will interact with the Chief Ministers of all States and Union Territories via video conferencing amid the ongoing fifth phase of the lockdown (Unlock 1), which will end on 30 June.

Prime Minister Modi will hold a fresh round of consultation with Chief Ministers of all the States and Union Territories on 16 and 17th June as the country gradually emerges out of coronavirus lockdown.

This will be PM Modi’s sixth and seventh virtual meeting with the Chief Ministers since the first phase of the lockdown was announced on March 24 to contain the spread of the novel coronavirus. On June 8, states lifted several restrictions imposed earlier in accordance with the Centre’s directives on ‘Unlock 1’.

Prime Minister Modi will be meeting Chief Ministers of 21 States and UTs on June 16th at 3pm and remaining 15 States and UTs on June 17th at 3pm. Several important discussions on further measures to deal with #COVID19 pandemic expected in the meetings.

PM will interact with CMs of 21 States/UTs on June 16 – Punjab, Assam, Kerala, U’khand, J’khand, Chhattisgarh, Tripura, Himachal, Chandigarh, Goa, Manipur, Nagaland, Ladakh, Puducherry, Arunachal, Meghalaya, Mizoram, A&N Islands, Dadar Nagar Haveli & Dama Diu, Sikkim & Lakshadweep.

Chief Ministers of critical COVID19 States/UTs like Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu, Delhi, Gujarat, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, West Bengal, Karnataka, Bihar, Andhra Pradesh, Haryana, Jammu And Kashmir, Telangana and Odisha to meet Prime Minister separately on the second day i.e. June 17th at 3pm.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *